more regions

Storytelling at the Missouri History Museum: FOREST FRIENDS

The event has already taken a place at this date: 
Sat, 01/25/2014
Time: 
Fri, 10:30am; Sat, 10-12:30
Ages: 
2-3 years
4-5 years
Price: 
Free
Come hear stories about deer, owls, and other wonderful woodland critters! Programs are held Fridays at 10:30am and Saturdays from 10am-12:30pm. Children also enjoy a hands-on craft. Free!

Our youngest visitors and their families will engage in historic objects and museum settings by using traditional and contemporary stories.  Children also enjoy a hands-on craft or other activity.  Each 45-minute session is FREE.  Programs are held Fridays at 10:30 in the museum’s galleries and on Saturdays in a classroom.  Stories are recommended for children ages 2-5.  Kids only!  Adults welcome with children.  Check with the Information Desk for locations. 

Storytelling workshops return for the winter! The classroomturned-kidzone is open from 10am to 12:30pm on Saturdays. Storytelling will take place at 10:30am, but join us before or after storytelling to play with puppets, make crafts, build a puzzle, or escape to the rainbow retreat to read stories on your own



Storytelling at the Museum - Dino-mite
Friday, January 3 2014 at 10:30 am
Storytelling at the Museum - Dino-mite
Saturday, January 4 2014 at 10:30 am
Storytelling at the Museum - Happy, Sad, Gloomy, Glad
Friday, January 10 2014 at 10:30 am
Storytelling at the Museum - Happy, Sad, Gloomy, Glad
Saturday, January 11 2014 at 10:30 am
Storytelling at the Museum - Be Brave!
Friday, January 17 2014 at 10:30 am
Storytelling at the Museum - Be Brave!
Saturday, January 18 2014 at 10:30 am
Storytelling at the Museum - Forest Friends
Friday, January 24 2014 at 10:30 am
Storytelling at the Museum - Forest Friends
Saturday, January 25 2014 at 10:30 am
Storytelling at the Museum - Happening Hippos
Friday, January 31 2014 at 10:30 am
Storytelling at the Museum - Happening Hippos
Saturday, February 1 2014 at 10:30 am
Storytelling at the Museum - Paisley Party
Friday, February 7 2014 at 10:30 am
Storytelling at the Museum - Paisley Party
Saturday, February 8 2014 at 10:30 am
Storytelling at the Museum - Happy Hedgehog
Friday, February 14 2014 at 10:30 am
Storytelling at the Museum - Down the Drain
Friday, February 21 2014 at 10:30 am
Storytelling at the Museum - Down the Drain
Saturday, February 22 2014 at 10:30 am
Storytelling at the Museum - Don’t Let the Pigeon…
Friday, February 28 2014 at 10:30 am
Storytelling at the Museum - Don’t Let the Pigeon…
Saturday, March 1 2014 at 10:30 am

© 2012, KidsOutAndAbout.com. This information may not be reproduced, in whole or in part, without the express written permission of KidsOutAndAbout.com.