VIRTUAL EVENT: Learn Guitar from Scratch with Dave Ruch- Mondays 12pm Eastern | Kids Out and About St. Louis

VIRTUAL EVENT: Learn Guitar from Scratch with Dave Ruch- Mondays 12pm Eastern


*The event has already taken place on this date: Mon, 04/13/2020
Got an old guitar lying around? Some time on your hands? Here are some FREE live online guitar lessons to get you up and running! Part of musician Dave Ruch's "Live From The House" series, Fridays at Noon are all about learning to play the guitar from scratch.

We're going to take it from the very beginning and learn how to tune the guitar by ear (and with a tuner if you have one), find the notes on the guitar, learn our first chords and put them together into songs that you can play in just a few weeks time.

Join us on Facebook each week (https://www.facebook.com/dave.ruch.96) for a ~30-minute live session for all ages - adults and kids welcome!

A NOTE FROM DAVE ABOUT THE "LIVE FROM THE HOUSE" SERIES
As a full-time musician I wear a lot of different hats throughout the year, and many of you recognize me primarily in one or the other of them. I'll be combining several of those hats throughout the course of this series as we work our way through being homebound. It's going to help me feel connected to all of you, help put a dent in the devastating loss of income from untold numbers of canceled performances, and most importantly, perhaps give you a bit of levity and joy. That would make it all worthwhile.

There will be historical and traditional folk music of our region (Tuesdays), songs for kids (Wednesdays), rock and roll, acoustic music and anything else you'd like me to play (Mon & Thurs), and Friday will be a hands-on lesson for beginning guitar players of all ages

HOW TO SUPPORT THESE BROADCASTS
If you are in a place to support these broadcasts financially, donations can be made directly via PayPal or Venmo using the following links:

Paypal: https://www.paypal.me/daveruch
Venmo: @Dave-Ruch-2 (if asked for my last four digits, use 2001)

Click here to get to the Event Page

a few minutes before 12pm Eastern /11am Central / 10am Mountain/9am Pacific

 


Click here to get back to the list of upcoming virtual events


*Times, dates, and prices of any activity posted to our calendars are subject to change. Please be sure to click through directly to the organization’s website to verify.

Location:

ONLINE ONLY
Online
Online, NY, .
United States
Contact name: 
Debra Ross
Email address: 
The event has already taken place on this date: 
04/13/2020
Time: 
12pm Eastern / 11am Central / 10am Mountain / 9am Pacific